The time has come

Dear readers,

Behold!

The time has come for the most sacred experience, revered and beloved by all of G0d’s children.

A celebration so great, it causes angels to weep and gangsters to pour out Dom Perignon libations onto shaggy emu carpets.

Halloween-Birthday Weekend*

*I played with word combinations: Hallobirth weekend, Birthween weekend, Humpty-Dumpty Spooktacular Birthfest, but nothing could quite capture the immense power of

Halloween-Birthday Weekend

!!

And this year is particularly epic because I turn 25. 25! That’s a quarter century! That’s like big time adult stuff.

Halloween-Birthday Weekend comes at a very important time of year. It’s not just a holiday, it’s a month long, 32 day festival culminating in the ultimate climax of Halloween night and my birthday on November 1st.

happyplace.com

I’m pumped.

25 years ago people were watching Magnum P.I. and Murder, She Wrote waiting, just waiting for a reason to celebrate the almost end of the 80’s. And then my mamma had me.

I was born on All Saint’s Day, which furthers my theory that I have always been a New Orleans baby. Did you know the Saint’s football team was established on All Saint’s Day as well? Twins separated by birth (and twenty years)? Possibly.

upi.com

La-Brees-Iana? Classic.

Anyway, I’m turning 25 this year and if you keep up with this bizarre blog you know that I promised myself this year was going to be big. Big on goals. Big on accomplishment. Big on cake. Lots and lots of cake. I started thinking about the 25th year plan around June and it’s been 5 months. I think 5 months is an adequate amount of time to consider what I want to do with the next 12 months of my life. Geese.

I’ve been wrestling with a few ideas and since I won’t spoil the surprise just yet, please settle for some happy Halloween-Birthday Weekend excitement:

Happy Haunting

Leave a Reply

