Reschool Yourself

reschool-yourself

Melia Dicker, a fellow writer and my new friend in Jackson, has a unique project that I would like to share with you. It’s called Reschool Yourself. Melia explains the project as:

“a year-long exploration of how school shaped the person I became, and how I decide to educate myself from now on. This fall I’m returning to my old classrooms week by week, to understand how school influenced my identity and to regain the happiness and creativity of childhood. In the spring I’ll pursue learning opportunities in the U.S. and abroad to become as autonomous as possible.”

I’ve been following her blog since she told me about it in November (?). Maybe we met in December? Either way, it’s really interesting and Melia has done a lot of work- check it out http://www.reschoolyourself.com/

I’m honored that she mentions my writing exercise on her December 26th post:

Reschooling Tool #17: Use Tips for a Better Life as Touchstones

Thanks Melia!

One thought on “Reschool Yourself

  1. Melia says:

    Thanks for the shout-out! It’s great to know a fellow writer in Jackson for sharing inspiration, writing exercises, and how-to-wean-yourself-from-Facebook productivity advice.

Leave a Reply

